FP5 beta bootloop and recovery broken

Hello people
I have the same problem as EthGahus had with the FP5 Beta.

My Phone is only booting to the bootloader.
But my problem is that I can’t even go to recovery. If I chose it in the bootloader it just keeps going back to the bootloader.
At least fastboot is recognized on my computer. But I can’t just sideload the new beta I got from here: https://github.com/vincentvidal/iode_ota/releases/download/v1/iode-5.1-20240513-FP5.zip
As I found out in fastboot I have to flash the partitions separately, maybe I can flash a working recovery and then install the new beta.
Is there a way to install the new beta? I’m not that experienced and don’t want to break it even further.
I’m thankful for any help, for now my FP5 is as useful as a brick.

Hi @Jonnsy , you’re right to be cautious. Meaningful fastboot commands won’t work with locked bootloader, and unlocking bootloader won’t work if OEM unlocking wasn’t toggled on in the developer options.

You would get help quicker in the testers telegram group if you can do that.

Hey Chrisrg
Thank you for the reply. I hope I can do something about it and will join the group.
Yes my bootloader is locked.
What are my options with an otherwise bricked FP?

You can flash this file in bootloader mode, like this :
fastboot update iode-5.1-20240513-FP5-img.zip

1 Like

Thank you vince I tried it and it’s stuck on this:

Bootloader Version...: FP5.TT3M.A.109.20230928
getvar:version-baseband                            FAILED (remote: 'unknown command')
getvar:serialno                                    FAILED (remote: 'unknown command')
--------------------------------------------
extracting android-info.txt (0 MB) to RAM...
getvar:product FAILED (remote: 'GetVar Variable Not found')
extracting fastboot-info.txt (0 MB) to RAM...
extracting super_empty.img (0 MB) to RAM...
extracting super_empty.img (0 MB) to disk... took 0.000s
extracting boot.img (96 MB) to disk... took 0.416s