Build iodé v4 for bluejay (failing), finally success

I’m new to this and making some progress following the combo of iodé and LOS guides but I can’t unravel this error:

[ 99% 1236/1237] finishing build rules …
FAILED:
build/make/core/artifact_path_requirements.mk:30: warning: device/google/bluejay/lineage_bluejay.mk produces files inside build/make/target/product/generic_system.mks artifact path
requirement.
Offending entries:
system/lib64/libzstd.so
In file included from build/make/core/main.mk:1356:
build/make/core/artifact_path_requirements.mk:30: error: Build failed.
07:38:16 ckati failed with: exit status 1

I’ve opened all four of the mentioned .mk files but I don’t know what the error message is saying!

just one question. Why do you want to build already existing bluejay port?

To learn.

Advice for people who are new to building ROMs is usually to start by building an officially supported device. This helps because it proves your development setup is OK. So when you move on to building for other devices, you know that any problems encountered are with the code for the new device.

I ran onto this error when I was building (for both Lineage for microg and IodéOS) for sunfish . It is caused by the following lines in one of your makefiles

# Enable artifact path requirements checking
PRODUCT_ENFORCE_ARTIFACT_PATH_REQUIREMENTS := strict

In my case it was in file device/google/redfin/aosp_sunfish.mk. For you, it’s probably in device/google/bluejay/lineage_bluejay.mk. If not search for it in the rest of your device makefiles

Comment out that line, and everything should be OK

More information here

Thanks for the hint. Couldn’t find anything in any of the device mk’s with that wording but I did find something similar by following a trail to device/google/gs101/aosp_common.mk

It’s building now but a hell of a lot of warnings (purple). Is that normal?

I’ll let it run and see what happens.