1st. day user Fairphone 4 and iodéOS 4.10 install with Murena Cloud account

I am trying to de-Google, but wanted to get the security of a locked bootloader, which I was unable to achieve so far with eos. Sooo, I installed iodéOS on my Fairphone 4, and was able to lock my bootloader :clap: As I already have a Murena Cloud account, I am wondering how I can tie in the iodéOS Gallery, Calendar and Contact apps as a starting point.

I understand that Murena Cloud is in fact a NextCloud instance, but as I have no experience with NextCloud (Google refugee), I could really use some help to get these basic things working.

BTW, congratulations with the easy install app. A much nicer version than what eos has available at this time.

Hello
Install the Nextcloud app from f-droid.

Then log in to the app with your EOS account.

1 Like

Thanks for the reply. I have the Nextcloud app working and I can see my pictures and files in the iodéOS Files app, however, I don’t seem to be getting anything to appear in the Gallery app, the Calendar app (I tried using DAVx5), or the Contacts app…

In the NextCloud app, go into Settings | Auto upload and choose the directories that you want to be synched to your Murena account

Probably because the Contacts and Calendar entries are in the 'Device` account. You need to move them to your Murena account.

• Contacts are easy: you can export them to a .vcf file (Settings | Export). The import them to your Murena account

When you are done,
    - set the Murena account to be the default for creating new Contacts in the phone app
    - setup DAVx5 to sync the MUrena address book (If it’s not done already)

• For Calendar entries you need a third-party app because the built-in Calendar app does not supportimport / export. ‘Calendar Import Export’ from F-Droid should do the trick for exporting.

• Export the ‘Device’ calendar to a file: by default it will use internal storage,
    • Then import it in the Murena Calendar web app